Craft House Weekend

I had the most amazing opportunity to attend Craft House Weekend #whatevercraftweekend in Kansas last weekend and had the best time! Our name came up on the waitlist (some people there had been waiting since 2011) and I had two colleagues from work join me for a weekend of crafting, eating and antique shopping, what more could you want! There were 12 women that stayed at the house from all around the country (and Canada) and it was so fun to meet some incredible women and make new friends. Here are some pictures of my weekend and some information if you are interested in going. (warning picture heavy:))

The House

The house is amazing! It is Meg’s old house that her family used to live in. They moved and now rent out this beautiful house for groups and every few weekends they host Craft House. It is an all inclusive weekend and Meg and her friend Kimberly, our wonderful hosts, make you feel right at home! Kimberly took care of all the cooking and Meg assisting us in crafting well into night. Here are some pictures of the house, I would be happy to come back anytime!

Here is a picture of the house right after we got there and the next morning. I loved when we pulled up all the lights were on and the curtains were open inviting us in.

IMG_5516   DSC06734

The cute grey and yellow room was ours and some of the other rooms in the houseIMG_5519   IMG_5668

IMG_5569   IMG_5524

Everywhere you turned there was something else to look at

DSC06743   IMG_5579

IMG_5560   IMG_5529

Snacks for late night crafting. Look at all of that amazing supplies! A crafters dream!

IMG_5553   IMG_5537

Some more pictures of the house, the kitchen and the most beautiful staircase.

IMG_5580   IMG_5568

The pièce de résistance, the work room!

IMG_5541   IMG_5547

IMG_5536   IMG_5544

IMG_5557   IMG_5554

The Crafts

We made five fun projects over the weekend. Craft House signature ruffle aprons, wire word signs, pom-pom garland, leather belt bracelets and felt triangle pillows. We worked on the aprons on Friday night and then Saturday evening Meg showed us the rest of the projects and we worked on them throughout the evening. It was so nice to sit in this fun house in the beautiful and well-lit work room chatting with new friends.

The fabric we got to choose from for our aprons. We also got some fun swag to take home!

IMG_5538    IMG_5565

Working on our aprons

IMG_5572   DSC06722

The fabrics I picked out for my apron and the finished product

IMG_5573   IMG_5629

IMG_5606   IMG_5617

Meg showing us the next projects and the felt for our pillow covers

IMG_5622   IMG_5626

Here is my finished pillow, it looks good on my blue-grey chairs!

IMG_5631   IMG_5677

Here are all of my completed projects as well as my fun finds from the antique barn and my pom-poms

IMG_5652   IMG_5637

The Food and the Antique Barn

On Saturday we headed out for some antiquing and found some amazing finds.

IMG_5583   IMG_5665

We had a good time at the barn and took a fun photo in front of this colorful door

IMG_5590   IMG_5586IMG_5588   IMG_5595

Did I mention how awesome the food was? I didn’t take a picture of everything but Kimberly made sure we did not go hungry! Everything was homemade from the cinnamon rolls, cheesecake, chicken enchiladas, egg casserole, coffee cake and individual pot pies. I have never craved a pot pie before but I am craving Kimberly’s now that I have had one!

IMG_5643   DSC06729     IMG_5663   IMG_5581

So all in all it truly was a dream-come-true weekend! I had very high expectations and they were exceeded! My favorite thing about crafting is spending time relaxing and being creative and I got to do just that! If you are interested in attending visit Meg’s blog for information on the weekend and the waitlist.

I hope you all can find ways to make time for yourself and doing what you love!

IMG_5660   IMG_5661

One thought on “Craft House Weekend

Leave a Reply

