Annual Girls Christmas Craft Night

Intimidated by crafting? You can do it! I started this tradition a few years ago to help some of my friends that are less than crafty learn that they too can be creative, the wine helps too…

The first year we made wreaths, last year we did cookie decorating and this year we made coffee filter Christmas trees. I had lots of other crafting supplies for different looks, jute twine, tinsel, beaded garland, moss, feathers, sheet music, etc.

So here are a few pictures from the evening, my house ready for the girls to arrive! The Epsom salt luminaries on my front stairs from my last post.

DSC06546 IMG_4805

The craft classroom is ready with lots of supplies!

IMG_4798 IMG_4800 IMG_4799

The girls getting their craft on

DSC06570 DSC06571  IMG_4808 DSC06568

The final products!

DSC06577

IMG_4820

To make these we used card stock and rolled it into a cone and then added different materials to the cone to create these whimsical trees.

Of course I had appetizers to snack on while we were crafting, here is my menu from this year with links to the recipes.

Menu

Mini Spinach and Cheese Pizzas – I also made some other varieties, mushroom and sausage and red pepper and spinach with dill Havarti

Caramelized Onion, Mushroom & Gruyere Tartlets

White Rosemary and Cranberry Sangria

DSC06557

I got the cute tent cards here, free printable!

Goat Cheese and Pesto Dip – This is a recipe of a good friend’s Mom – just take goat cheese and spread in the bottom of a pie plate and top with pesto and halved grape tomatoes. Baked at 350 degrees for about 20 minutes until the dip is bubbly and the tomatoes are slightly wilted. Top with a little balsamic vinegar. Here is a picture before I baked it, so pretty!

IMG_4802

White Chocolate-Peppermint Mousse

DSC06575

Here are a few more pictures of the food set up. I also made a chalkboard sign, see my tutorial here

DSC06559  DSC06562DSC06560  DSC06550

This event is really fun for me, I love sharing my passion for all things handmade and also getting all of my girlfriends together for a night of fun and catching up.

Can’t wait for next years craft night! I have a year to think up a new craft to share!

Don’t forget to follow me on the right hand side of this page!

One thought on “Annual Girls Christmas Craft Night

Leave a Reply

