Don’t Forget About Fall!

The Holiday season is officially here! I know some of you are ready to put up your Christmas tree but don’t rush into the cold and snow too fast, savor the apple cider and pumpkin everything while you still can!

So before we have to wear our boots and hats here are a few ways to make the most of November.

1. Throw a fall themed dinner party

A few weeks ago I had some friends over for dinner and created a menu inspired by all things fall.

full table2

My menu included, (recipe links below)

Herb Crusted Led of Lamb with Mint Gremolata

Wild Mushroom Risotto

Roast Root Vegetables (I used orange and purple carrots, potatoes, cauliflower and squash)

Apple Tart with Vanilla Ice Cream

Here is the leg of lamb rolled up and tied and rubbed with the mint sauce and the vegetables below.

lamb on rack

The lamb and the risotto, it was delicious!

food on table

Lastly the apple tart

apple tart

2. Create a fun fall centerpiece

To create the centerpiece below I made a burlap table runner and used faux leaves. I bought these two mercury glass pumpkins from Marshalls and then surrounded them with mercury glass votives and a bouquet of flowers. I LOVE mercury glass!

What do you think?

centerpiece

 3. Make some fall flavored cookies

Ginger Molasses Cookies with Cream Cheese Filling

Ginger molasses

White Chocolate Pumpkin Snickerdoodles

white chocolate

These would be a great take-away for Thanksgiving as well

4. Create a display for your porch

326

I wrote “Welcome Friends” in cursive in a crayon first and then painted over it in black paint. I used a large beverage bucket and wrapped burlap around it and added berry garland and gourds to complete the look.

5. Cook a roast

I just put this in the oven a few hours ago, I can’t wait for it to be done and my house smells great! I used the Pioneer Woman’s recipe. Roasts are really easy to prepare and make for great leftovers.

Roast

I hope you all have a great week and enjoy my favorite season and all things fall!

Halloween

2 thoughts on “Don’t Forget About Fall!

Leave a Reply

